Access Link to a multitude of WALPOLE-ACCESSIBLE research databases
Gale Resources - Walpole Public Library

REFERENCE DATABASES
Pick a topic to get started [* = Walpole library cards only].

Antique Price Guide*
Books & Authors
Business
Careers & Education*
Consumer Reports*
Genealogy
Journals & Magazines Legal Forms*
Language Learning* Newspapers Reference Books Travel & Country Info.*


Antiques Price Guide

Price It! Antiques & Collectibles is a comprehensive database for identifying, researching and pricing art, antiques and collectibles.
Books & Authors

Books & Authors makes exploration of genre fiction and essential non-fiction fun! By leveraging our entire award-winning What Do I Read Next? collection, patrons and students alike can be sure that their next big read comes with a BIG recommendation.

Contemporary Literary Criticism--Select is an extensive collection of critical essays on contemporary authors. Each CLC--Select entry contains a biographical/critical introduction, listing of principal works and sources for further study.
Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on nearly 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world The optional MLA International Bibliography module adds citations for hundreds of thousands of books, articles and dissertations from 1926 to the present, linked to full text where available.
Business


Business Insights: Essentials combines all of the content formerly found in Business & Company Resource Center with a new interface designed around the research goals and workflows of your diverse business research community. Easily find information on companies, industries and more in the context of timely news, statistical data, and in-depth reports.
Consumer Reports


Product ratings, reviews, in-depth advice, tips and trends written by Consumer Reports experts. Frequently updated articles, blogs and video content of the latest consumer news.
Careers & Education

Easily create position-specific resumes and custom cover letters. Select a job title enter you personal info. and then choose from expertly written letters specifically geared toward that profession.
Access standardized test prep materials and exams ONLINE!
Over 800 online courses, tests, and e-books to help you [Walpole patrons only]
Includes GED, SAT, ACT, CLEP, MTEL, advanced placement, U.S. citizenship and Graduate School Admissions prep to name a few!  Click on the logo to get started.
New Users:
• Click the Register button under the New Users section at the bottom of the page.
• Enter your username (we recommend you use your library card number with no spaces/dashes), create a password, verify your password, and then click the Register button. Usernames and passwords must be a minimum of 6 characters and should not include spaces. Please save your username and password as they will be required each time you log on to the site.
• Choose one of the Learning Centers on the left to access our resources.


Genealogy
Library Membership and online access to New England Historic Genealogical Society
Due to licensing restrictions this product can only be accessed at the library. Please call for more info [508.660.7340]!
Journals & Magazines
Search and access Magazines,  Biographical, Historical, Scientific and other Databases from home!
Language Learning
Features five languages in one program (Spanish, French, Italian, German, and English).
Legal Forms

Welcome to Massachusetts Legal Forms Library.    Forms available include forms drafted by attorneys for a particular legal matter, forms from public records and participating companies and attorneys.
Newspapers
Search and access The Boston Globe from home!
Search and access The New York Times from home!
Reference Books

Access, Search, Download & Print from Full-Text Reference Books. Choose from the exclusive Walpole List or click on the  All eBooks link to use additional items in the system

Travel & Country Info.

Information for both travelers and student projects.   Covers 175 countries and 22 categories of interest.  Also includes maps and photographs.
In-depth travel information for 150 major world cities.


Learn a Language with Visual Link® Languages.
You can learn over 1,400 words for free here! Choose from Spanish, French, Italian, Japanese, German, Chinese, Russian & English.  There are interactive audio/visual flash cards to help you learn a language.  Learn words in the language of your choice. You can also learn important phrases like greetings, survival expressions and slang words in the language of your choice. If you want verbs, there are over 350 verbs to learn in each language.


Ask the Reference Department a Question!