• Library Fall / Winter / Spring Schedule
    Now in Effect:

    Monday - Thursday 10AM - 9PM
     
    Friday 10AM - 5PM

    Saturday 10AM - 3PM

    Sunday - CLOSED
  • Upcoming Friends' Events

     
    • Wednesday, September 27 - 7:30 pm - David Clinton: History of Amtrak
    • Tuesday, October 10 - 7 pm - Julie McMurray:  Conversations about Dementia: Tips to Help with Family Conversations
    • Monday, October 16 - 7 pm - Stephen Collins: Walt Whitman
    • Tuesday, October 24 - 7 pm - Peter Zheutlin, author: Rescued (rescue dogs)
    • Thursday, October 26 - 7 pm - Professor Gary Hylander: The Cuban Missile Crisis
    • Wednesday, November 1 - 7:30  pm - Alison O'Leary, co-author: Inns and Adventures: A History and Explorer's Guide  to New Hampshire, Vermont and the Berkshires See Details
    • Thursday, November 2 - 7:30 pm -Anthony Sammarco: Jordan Marsh: New England's Largest Store
    • Tuesday, November 7 - 7 pm - Ted Reinstein, author: New England's Country Stores
    • Tuesday, November 7 - 7 pm - Alan O'Hare: Storytelling for All - At the Senior Center - See Details
    • Wednesday, November 8 - 7pm - Gary Gekow Job Seeker Workshop: Interview Shop #2: Behavioral Interviewing - See Details
    • Thursday, November 16 - 7:00 pm - Contemporary Folk Duo: Sweet Wednesday
    • Monday, November 20 - 7:30 pm - Ross Hall: Cape Cod Railroads
    • Thursday, November 30 - 7pm - Gary Gekow Job Seeker Workshop: The Importance of LinkedIn See Details
       
    Please visit the Friends page @ http://www.walpolelibraryfriends.org/
    for a complete listing of future programs, dates, times & details

     
  • Walpole Library Evening Book Group

    Next meeting is 10/19/2017 @ 7pm in the Pinnacle Room [2nd floor]


    The WLEBG meets every 6 weeks on Thursday evenings at 7pm for 90 minutes.  Discussion includes the current selection and books in general.

    The next meeting is Thursday, October 19, and the book topic is A tree grows in Brooklyn by Betty Smith.  Copies are available at the Circulation desk.  Please come in, grab a copy, get reading & join us!
     



 Recently Added Product for Walpole Card Holders
Thousands of MODERN and ANTIQUE maps. World, Continent, Country, U.S. State Maps, Climate, Geology, etc.